• NAOHP Board members are available to answer members' questions from, or facilitate networking among, constituents in their regions.
  • Each regional representative serves for a three year term and is eligible for re-election.Two of the six board regions expire at the end of every term.
  • The Board also includes two at large members who are voted on by the entire NAOHP membership and serve two year terms with each term ending in a different year.
  • In order to provide NAOHP members with more opportunities to serve on the Board, at large members are not eligible for re-election.


Mike Schmidt
President, 2015-2017
  • Director of Operations
  • Unity Point Health- St. Luke's
  • Sioux City, IA
  • Phone: 720-490-4306
  • E-mail: mike.schmidt@unitypoint.org
Dr. Stewart Levy
Northeast Representative, 2016-2018
  • (DE, MD, ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT, NJ, NY, PA, DC, WV)
  • President
  • Health Promotion Solutions
  • Princeton, NJ
  • Phone: 267-241-4809
  • E-mail: slevy@healthpromosolutions.com
Dr. Michael Rothwell
Southeast Representative, 2016-2017
  • (AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA)
  • President and C.E.O.,
  • Well Key Health/Well Key Urgent Care
  • Sevierville, TN
  • Phone: 865-428-2773
  • Email: drrothwell@wellkeyhealth.com
Randy Van Straten
Great Lakes Representative, 2016-2018
  • (KY, MI, OH, WI)
  • Vice President, Business Health
  • Bellin Health System
  • Green Bay, WI
  • Phone: 920-436-8681
  • E-mail: rsvans@bellin.org
Justin Caldwell, Ed. D.
Midwest Representative
  • Director of Retail Operations
  • Riverside Medical Center
  • Kankakee, IL 60901
  • Phone: (815) 933-2784 ext. 6521
  • E-mail: justin-caldwell@riversidehealthcare.net
Jackie Burt
Heartland Representative, 2016-2017
  • (AR, IA, KS, LA, MN, MO, MT, NE, ND, OK, SD, TX)
  • Program Director
  • Occupational Health Partners
  • Salinas, KS
  • Phone: 785-823-8381
  • E-mail: jackieb@comcarepa.com
Heather Manley
West Representative
  • (AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, NM, NV, OR,  UT, WA, WY)
  • COO
  • WorkPartners Occ Hlth
  • Oceanside, CA
  • Phone: 760-681-5222
  • Email: heather@workpartnersohs.com
Dr. David Tanner
At Large Representative
  • (Representing the national perspective)
  • Medical Director
  • OhioHealth Employer Srvs
  • Columbus, OH
  • Phone: 614.544.4621
  • Email: David.Tanner@ohiohealth.com
Ms. Mary Alice Ehrlich
At Large Representative, 2016-2017
  • (Representing the national perspective)
  • Executive Vice President
  • MED-1 Occupational Health Systems
  • Grand Rapids, MI
  • Phone 616-459-1560
  • E-mail: maehrlich@med1services.com

The National Association of Occupational Health Professionals (NAOHP) relies on a national advisory board elected by NAOHP members in each of six regions as well as two at large representatives and an NAOHP President. These advisors participate in frequent meetings to discuss and prioritize the association's goals and activities.